people

Nina Amelung
Communication and Society Research Centre (CECS), 
University of Minho, Portugal
Nina.amelung@ics.uminho.pt
Projects/activities:
EXCHANGE
Affected (non)publics: Social and political implications of transnational biometric databases in migration and crime control (AFFECT)
Jacopo Anderlini
University of Genoa
jacopo.anderlini@edu.unige.it
Projects/activities:
Borderlands
Arely Cruz-Santiago
Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology Department
University of Exeter
a.cruz-santiago@exeter.ac.uk
Projects/activities:
Data Justice in Mexico’s Multiveillant Society
Vasilis Galis 
Technologies in Practice research group
IT University of Copenhagen
vgal@itu.dk
Projects/actvities:
DIGINAUTS
Center for Digital Welfare
Cristiano Gianolla
Centre for Social Studies 
University of Coimbra
cgianolla@ces.uc.pt
Projects/actvities:
ECHOES
Gaia Giuliani
Centro de Estudos Sociais
University of Coimbra
gaiagiuliani@ces.uc.pt
Projects/actvities:
(De)OTHERING - Deconstructing Risk and Otherness (2018-21)
COST Action “Decolonising Development” (2020-24)
DECODEM-(De)Coding Masculinities in Portugal (2018-21)
InteRGRace - Interdisciplinary Research Group on Race and Racisms
Il Razzismo è una brutta storia
Georgios Glouftsios
School of International Studies
University of Trento, Italy
georgios.glouftsios@unitn.it
https://georgiosglouftsios.weebly.com/
Laura Lambert
Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology
lambert@eth.mpg.de
Projects/actvities:
(Re)Doing Asylum in Externalization Policies: The Case of Niger
Matthias Leese
Center for Security Studies
ETH Zürich
matthias.leese@sipo.gess.ethz.ch
Martin Lemberg-Pedersen
Global Refugee Studies
Aalborg University
lemberg@dps.aau.dk
Projects/activities:
The Marketization of Displacement, Advancing Alternative Migration Governance
Advancing Alternative Migration Governance
Koen Leurs
Chair Diaspora, Migration and the Media section, ECREA
Netherlands Institute of Advanced Studies
Utrecht University
K.H.A.Leurs@uu.nl
Projects/activities:
Digital Migration (bookproject)
Media literacy through Making Media
Fredy Mora-Gámez
Postdoctoral researcher, TEMA T, Linköping University 
Researcher at the Grupo de Estudios Sociales de la Ciencia, la Tecnología y la Medicina, Universidad Nacional de Colombia
famorag@gmail.com
Projects/activities:
Becoming migrants at home”: understanding the sociotechnical aspects of post-Brexit migration management
Infrastructuring Migration: multisited encounters between migration management infrastructures and alternative sociomateriality
Sabine Netz
Department of Anthropology
University of Bayreuth
sabine.netz@uni-bayreuth.de
Projects/activities:
How Age Makes a Difference: Practices of Classification, Belonging and Political Subjectivity Among Young Refugees in Germany
Annalisa Pelizza
Department of Philosophy and Communication Studies
University of Bologna
University of Twente
annalisa.pelizza2@unibo.it
Projects/activities:
Processing Citizenship
Silvan Pollozek
Digital Media Lab
Munich Center for Technology in Society
silvan.pollozek@tum.de
Projects/activities:
Infrastructuring European Migration and Border Control
Rogier van Reekum
Erasmus University Rotterdam
vanreekum@essb.eur.nl
Projects/activities:
Accounting for migration
Wouter Van Rossem
Science, Technology and Policy Studies
University of Twente
w.r.vanrossem@utwente.nl 
Projects/activities:
Processing Citizenship
Stephan Scheel
Assistant Professor for Transnational Cooperation and Migration Research
The University of Duisburg-Essen
stephan.scheel@uni-due.de
Projects/activities:
The Politics of (Non)Knowledge in the (Un)Making of Migration
Tim Schütz
Department of Anthropology
University of California Irvine
tschuetz@uci.edu 
Projects/activities:
Disaster STS Network
Quotidian Anthropocene
Archiving for the Anthropocene
Laura Stielike
Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies (IMIS)
University of Osanbrueck
laura.stielike@uni-osnabrueck.de
Projects/activities:
Big Data, Migration Governance and the Production of Knowledge
Paul Trauttmansdorff
Department of Science and Technology Studies
University of Vienna
paul.trauttmansdorff@univie.ac.at
Projects/activities:
“European borders” of the future? Exploring the technological imperative in Europe’s border regime
Aristotle Tympas
Department of History and Philosophy of Science
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
tympas@phs.uoa.gr
Projects/actvities:
RISK CHANGE
Olga Usachova 
PhD student in Social Sciences, Interactions, Communications and Cultural Constructions
Department of Philosophy, Sociology, Education and Applied Psychology (FISPPA)
University of Padua, Italy
olga.usachova@phd.unipd.it
Projects/actvities:
Role and influence of digital technology in social inclusion of forced migrants in host communities
Torsten H. Voigt
RWTH Aachen University
thvoigt@soziologie.rwth-aachen.de
Projects/actvities:
Truth verification in immigration 
Technology and airport security